News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
2023 Senior Awards

2023 Senior Awards

Steve Jinman19 Nov 2023 - 20:30
Share via

The 2023 Senior Awards were presented ahead of today's AGM.

Acting chairman Steve Jinman started proceedings by presenting Sid Iyer with the Young Player of the Year award. Sid beat off stiff competition from Yusuf Arshad and Freddie Avery to win the vote.
Sunday captain Chris Harden presented the players' player of the year award to James Hemmings, and his captain's award to Freddie Avery.
James then took over to present the Saturday 2nd XI players' player of the year award to Imran Tariq (pictured with some of the voters), whilst the captain's award went to Ben Savidge.
Finally Sheyan Patel accepted the Saturday 1st XI awards on behalf of Jags Dhillon (players' player) and Uday Tikoo (captain's award).
Steve then closed the presentation by giving the Chairman's award for club man of the year to Phil Avery.
The minutes of the AGM will be circulated to members in due course.
Further reading